4.1014 5 69
Coated Grapnel PWC Anchor System
Item No. 314441
Coated Grapnel PWC Anchor System is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_314441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Coated Grapnel PWC Anchor System
View larger
Details

Coated Grapnel PWC Anchor System

Coated Grapnel PWC Anchor System is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_314441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 314441
$30.20 $34.99
Save $4.79 ( 14% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
Great for use with PWCs and small boats, this 3.5-lb. folding anchor holds in mud, sand, gravel, and rock. Small enough to fit neatly in PWC storage containers. Comes with a 25' rope, buoy, and giant stainless-steel snap hook for easy tie-up.
Show moreShow less
  • 3.5-lb. grapnel anchor
  • Holds in mud, sand, gravel, and rock
  • Designed for PWCs and small boats
  • Small enough to fit PWC storage compartment
  • Includes 25' rope, buoy, and stainless steel snap hook
Anchor Type Grapnel Anchor
Anchor Weight 3.50 lbs
Model Number A-2
Recommended Use Boating
Unit Weight 4.30 lb
Brand Kwik Tek
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pontoon Boat anchor Somewhat misrepresented in catalog/on-line description. Works fairly well in calm water, does not hold as well as expected in very moderate wind conditions.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Find something else I used this on our waverunner and found that it did a very poor job of holding the PWC on a sandy bottom. Never could get it to "dig" into the sand. I don't even keep this on the PWC anymore.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite what I had hoped for. I like the compactness and overall design of this anchor, but you should know that it does not hold very well in any kind of swell or wind. I use it on my dinghy, and usually just near the shore, or for fishing, but if there are any waves it will not hold my dinghy in place. So, I'll have to get a small danforth anchor to do the job. I would not recommend it, unless you use it in calm conditions.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for PWC We used this on our PWC Labor Day weekend, and it worked great. The only thing I would desire is a way to shorten the rope length. I ended up putting the excess into the front compartment of the PWC to keep the craft from drifting too far.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds a bullet boat great in heavy winds I used this anchor for the first time this weekend with the youth group from our church. I used it on Saturday afternoon then used it overnight in a shallow cove and then used it all day Sunday. Rehooked about 20 times between riders. The float is easy to see from a good distance when you are on the bullet boat. The snap hook has a large enough gap when you open it to go in the bow hook of my bullet boat, which is a Waverunner. I do not know if it will fit in a Seadoo or a Jetski if their bow hook is larger than a Waverunner's. Basically I have found that bullet boats are pretty much the same BUT have a few differences that make accessories buying difficult sometimes. This anchor was a great buy for me and saved many scrapes on the rocks below.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact and works great This beats trying to make-up your own anchor and bouy. Has worked great.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with this great for anchoring anywere and fast shipping
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality constuction I use this anchor for my kayak when fishing to keep from drifting in hot spots , very well built , very pleased and love the floating bouye to prevent sudden loss
Date published: 2013-06-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_314441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • reviews, product

Can this be used in salt water?

Asked by: Anonymous
could, but salt will cause more rust, and obviously u cant exceed 25 ft
Answered by: me
Date published: 2020-07-30

Will this product work for a 27' Donzi as a backup anchor

Asked by: Bethany
This is a small 3.5 pound anchor designed to be used with small boats and PWCs. If you have a 27 foot boat you will need something heavier to hold you bigger boat in place.
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2020-07-30

does the anchor fold up or stay spread open?

Asked by: Anonymous
It has a ring that once you open the claws, you slide the ring in place and turn to lock. They will stay open untill you turn to close
Answered by: Waverunner Wade
Date published: 2015-09-23

is it good for a kyack?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the small size and weight is perfect for use in a kayak.
Answered by: Hunt
Date published: 2015-09-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_314441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • questions, product