4.717 5 159
Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern
Item No. 87225
Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_87225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 87ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern
Details

Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern

Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 159.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_87225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 87225
$33.52 $47.79
Save $14.27 ( 30% Off )
Clearance See Details
Additional Information
Repel mosquitoes while brightening your camp with the durable, water-resistant Thermacell Repellent Gold Series Camp Lantern. This lantern makes camping more enjoyable by shielding a 15' x 15' area and keeping biting mosquitoes, black flies and "no see-ums" at bay. An included butane cartridge heats the insect repellent mat and releases the repellent into the air. Virtually odorless and silent with no open flame, the repellent is a synthetic copy of a substance found in chrysanthemum flowers.

With light settings that include Low, Medium, High, and SOS, this lantern is able to produce up to 300 lumens. D-cell batteries (not included) provide up to 50 hours of light on the highest setting, and a battery life indicator turns from blue, to orange, to red as power drains. A heavy-duty, rubberized base offers solid grip on any surface. Clip on underside of lantern base allows for easy hanging. Dimensions: 9.5" x 4". Weight: 21 oz. without batteries.
Show moreShow less
  • Shields a 15' x 15' area
  • Virtually odorless and silent
  • Produces up to 300 lumens
  • 50 hours of light on highest setting
  • Battery life indicator
Unit Weight 1.85 lb
Brand Thermacell
MFG Part No. MR-CL
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Camping We take these with us every year on our annual camping trip with friends and everyone loves how well they work. I make sure that everyone has one for their tent and they work great and don't smell.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Effectiv I was disappointed with this lantern because you can't tell if it's lite.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This is the best pest product I've ever had. I'm a deer hunter and I'm going to buy the portable ones for the early season.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claen and easy access Have this one for 2 years. Keep in camper.great for table at night. Very bright.great when playing cards when camping. No bugs
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Thermacell. I am a mom of two small children and our family absolutely loves Thermacell products. The lanterns keep our outdoor parties mosquito-free and save me from trying to chase kiddos around with a can of bug spray every few hours. Camping with Thermacell can make you forget mosquitoes even exist. I keep a spare in the car just in case of impromptu outdoor adventures.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only mosquito repellent that works! I've been using these lanterns ever since reading an article on boston.com, "The Man Who Loves Mosquitoes" and it was about the inventor of Thermacell lanterns. I have wetlands behind my house and millions of mosquitoes. With two of these lanterns in place, I can enjoy my garden any time of the day or night.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love my Thermacell... but.... I've had many portable Thermacell products and have been so impressed with how well they repel mosquitoes. My portable unit recently malfunctioned and would no longer stay lit. With a camping trip around the corner I decided to replace it with the lantern. I was so disappointed that the bottom piece that covers the batteries for the LED light falls off at barely a touch. Every time it was picked up or moved the bottom fell off. The repellent works as great as ever but the product design is really disappointing and frustrating to use. Please work on a new design!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works good but issues with connecting top & bottom I bought this due to positive experiences with other Thermacell products. It works as described, however, the upper part comes off VERY easy. It actually came apart twice as I was walking from my shop to my pontoon (about 30 yards). I had to place a piece of gorilla tape to keep it from falling off anymore. Other than that it's a good product, but something has to be done to improve how the top and bottom pieces are connected. At this time, I would not recommend it, however, if the connecting issue was to be corrected, then I definitely would.
Date published: 2019-08-13
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_87225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};