4.3333 5 18
Simms Alumibite Star Wading Cleat
Item No. 626094
Simms Alumibite Star Wading Cleat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_626094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Simms Alumibite Star Wading Cleat

Simms Alumibite Star Wading Cleat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_626094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 626094
$13.14 $21.95
Save $8.81 ( 40% Off )
Clearance See Details
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
The Simms Alumibite Star Wading Cleat utilizes corrosion-free aluminum to conform to micro-surfaces of rocks. Made in USA.
Show moreShow less
  • Designed to fit pre-defined cleat locations on Vibram rubber outsoles
  • Corrosion-free aluminum
  • Made in USA
Unit Weight 1.60 lb
Brand Simms
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. Don't wade without them!!! As someone a little older now in my mid 50s ,there were the biggest improvement in stability and safety I have experienced. Fantastic grip in freestone streams and on slime covered rocks. I could not recommend these more in my G4 Pros. I have had for 2 years and not lost a single one. I did the softer aluminum and plan to augment with some hard bites. One note--when they are brand new and you go on a large flat dry and super worn rock you have to be careful as that is the one time you might actually slip.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 wheel drive in the river I recently tried the Alumibites and it like having 4 wheel drive in the river but on your wading boots. I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots, I even use them for hiking boots. Cleats are all still there and gripping tough. Will order two replacement sets, Because the boots will last for a long , long time.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4wd for boots These are gamechangers like 4wd for your feet. I purchased these to replace some worn out cleats. Thank for all of your quality products!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardbite and Alumabite cleats I replaced screw studs with a combo of hardbite and alumabite cleats on my Simms wading shoes. I used to use a wading staff frequently, and still do when necessary, but with these cleats I use the staff far less often. These are like four wheel drive wading shoes! Pricey yes, but for me it was worth it. So far, after about two weeks of daily fishing, I haven’t lost a cleat yet. Thanks Simms for another Made in the USA quality product!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive Way to expensive, ordered one puck didn’t know I needed two pucks for my Freestone wading boots. I’m trying ice screws first before I Consider buying another puck. I will update this review soon now that the stay-at-home order have eased up.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great added traction for hard rock wading environments. Great for improving traction when fishing in hard (Glacial granite) rock wading environments. They fit perfectly on the soles of the G4 boot. My only issue was that I could not positivly tighten the screws into the receiver socket of the boot. The cleat/receiver system is a bit different from simply screwing the cleats into the rubber tread. Also note that these cleats come in 10 count packages and you need one package for each boot. So far the cleats have stayed on the boot and served me well.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Work great when in place; however, Wife lost one on first outing.Tighten screw too much aand strip out not enough and loose one.hard to keep a screw tigh in rubber i suppose.
Date published: 2020-04-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_626094, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};