4.2222 5 18
Sierra Arctic 3" Tachometer
Item No. 315091
Sierra Arctic 3" Tachometer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_315091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Sierra Arctic 3" Tachometer
Details

Sierra Arctic 3" Tachometer

Sierra Arctic 3" Tachometer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_315091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 315091
$72.03 $106.99
Save $34.96 ( 33% Off )
$15 off $99+ See Details
Additional Information
With a stylish white bezel design, these accurate, reliable instruments will look great on any type of boat. Black on white graphics, enhanced with through-dial and perimeter lighting for easy readability, even at night. Tough domed glass sheds water and resists scratching. Sierra Part #68374P.

• Dial Range: 0-7000 RPM
• Sender Code: O/B ALT./COIL
• Voltage: 12V DC
• Current Draw: 0.10 - 0.15 A
• Operating Temperature: -40C to +70C
• Ingress Protection: IP65
• Bezel O.D.: 3.78"
• Housing O.D.: 3.39"
• Hole Size: 3.43"
Show moreShow less
  • Dial range: 7000 rpm
  • Stylish white bezel design
  • Black on white graphics
  • Through-dial and perimeter lighting
Unit Weight 0.65 lb
Brand Sierra
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a very good unit. I bought this tachometer just about a year ago and it stopped working after 11 months. It was installed in my boat and worked for approximately 50 hours.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking & economical Although I have not yet installed the tach, it is a good looking unit and, assuming it works properly, will be a joy to have & will assure the prop selection is the right one.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was very happy with the tach. The Tach works great. You need to be careful with the wiring. Best to check on line for some help
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teleflex Arctic Tachometer by Teleflex The only problem with this unit, you must have a good wire connection providing the 12 volt to the sending side to get the rpms to work. If the voltage is to low from the throttle control, running a 12 volt wire from the fuse panel to an toggle of on switch resolves this problem and the tach works fine.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tach -fails to read rpm This tack was installed by a certified tech for me. Called and let me kow the tach is faulty, will not work. All sending wires and ground are good, faulty guage. Now to wait for the long exchange period. Jut convinced me to buy local. No more ordering for me.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack Easy to install
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good unit Easy to wire up... you just want to be careful with the selector switch on the back to make sure you have the correct type of motor selected... I made a selection and verified it with a seperate tack to make sure I was getting the correct readings...
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fullfilled the need perfectly Installation was quick and simple in my older 20 ft boat. Fit in existing hole and hook-up was a no-brainer. Tach works great.
Date published: 2012-05-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_315091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • reviews, product

.will this tach work on a1996 mariner 90hp 3 cylinder 2 stroke

Asked by: Droger
Unfortunately the Sierra tachs are designed for 4 stroke motors.
Answered by: Amanda
Date published: 2017-08-29

Will this gauge work with a 2003 Johnson 50 HP Oil injected 2 stroke engine

Asked by: Snoopie
This tachometer should work for your application.
Answered by: Amanda
Date published: 2017-08-17

Will this tach work on 2005 Tahoe q6 with 5.0 mercruiser

Asked by: Onthehunt49
Yes, this will work for that application.
Answered by: Product Specialist
Date published: 2017-06-26

I received this tach and the needle is on 1000rpm. is this normal for them to be shipped like this and can I adjust it or is it defective?

Asked by: Keymanrick
This is normal. The gauge is tested at the factory.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2017-04-24

Will this tach work with a 1994 evinrude with stator? Thanks Rick Turcotte

Asked by: Rick
Yes. This tachometer will work with your application.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2017-04-11

What color is the illumination on the Sierra Arctic Gauges ?

Asked by: Brook
The perimeter lighting for this gauge is white.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2017-01-04

I have twin motor and twin helms any issues installing 2 on each motor

Asked by: boat owner
No, there would not be any issues by installing these two together.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2016-10-04

Will it work for a 2004 Yamaha ar210 jet boat with twin 135hp triple 2 stroke engines ? I believe they are the 1100 cc 

Asked by: Maui
The Sierra Arctic Tachometer, 7000 rpm should work with your application as long as your engine has a stator and you will need to confirm that with a Yamaha dealer.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2016-07-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_315091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • questions, product