4.4615 5 26
Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion
Item No. 300728
Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_300728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion

Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_300728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 300728
$13.99
Variations
  • 1. Select Color
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
This soft, cloth-covered foam boat cushion provides comfortable seating and added safety to any boat. Webbing grab straps aid in throwing during rescue and makes a convenient carry handle. USCG approved Type IV throwable device.
Show moreShow less
  • Add comfortable seating and safety to boat
  • USCG approved Type IV
  • Webbing straps for throwing or carrying
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Type IV throwable life preservers According to the internet description, these throwable Type IV life savers are exactly what I wanted. I will let you know what I think when or if you ever get them off backorder and actually deliver
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value. Heavy foam. Good stitching. Comfortable to sit on.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red cushion I don't understand why the cost difference in the color choice
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Cushions arerelatively soft. 2 pieces of semi-soft foam. Great value for the price.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality all the way. Great camo, High quality construction. Will be usefull for much more than just the boat!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't find high quality cushions that used to be made! I have used boat throw cushions all my life and while they are required to be on board a boat, I have always loved them to provide a "seat" to float on while in the water. Older style cushions were made more firm and with one piece of foam so you could sit comfortably in the water on the cushion. These cushions bend to easily when wet so they are more difficult to sit on. I also like putting cushions on the boat seats so I can sit higher up. These work okay for that, but with the two pieces of foam inside, they slide around a little, making sitting on the boat seat not as easy and secure. If anyone knows of a sturdy one foam piece cushion, I hope they encourage Overtons to stock it.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much nicer then I expected! It's much larger then I expected and seems to be well made.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Fine
Date published: 2015-06-16
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_300728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

What is the size of the cushion?

Asked by: Butterfly
16" x 15"
Answered by: mtripp
Date published: 2020-05-27

can these be used instead of a lifejacket as a safety device on boat

Asked by: carolyn
No. The Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion can not be used in place of a life jacket. A boat is required to have a throwable flotation device which this will meet.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2020-05-27

What is the fabric used to make these cushions?

Asked by: remedy
The Overton's Type IV Boat Throw Cushion outer shell is 200 Denier Nylon.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2016-06-09

You wouldn't happen to be able to customize these cushions would you?  For example put a boat name on them?  

Asked by: boater
No. We do not customize the boat throw cushions. We do offer customize vinyl lettering if you would like to do this yourself.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2015-11-03

What are the measurements of these cushions?

Asked by: Carol the gardener
Hello Carol, The Type IV Boat Throw Cushions are 15-1/2" x 15-1/2" x 3". Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-07-15

is it made of a single piece of foam or multiple layers?

Asked by: Rusty
  • y_2020, m_10, d_20, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_300728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product