4.25 5 16
Overton's Prop Wrench
Item No. 315836
Overton's Prop Wrench is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_315836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Overton's Prop Wrench
Details

Overton's Prop Wrench

Overton's Prop Wrench is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_315836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 18ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 315836
$10.34 $11.49
Save $1.15 ( 10% Off )
Compare at $12.99
$15 off $99+ See Details
Additional Information
Made from high-tensile strength nylon, our Prop Wrench is durable and corrosion resistant. Tightens all 1-1/16" propeller nuts without slipping or stripping. Square drain plug hole also fits most garboard drain plugs with 9/16" square heads. Yellow.
Show moreShow less
  • Made from high-tensile strength nylon
  • Durable and corrosion resistant
  • No slipping or stripping
Unit Weight 0.56 lb
Brand Overton's
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PROP NUT TOOL THIS IS A NICE EASY TO USE GOOD PRODUCT WITH GREAT LEVERAGE FOR LOOSENING AND TIGHTENING PROP NUTS!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soft Nylon falls short This nylon wrench slipped and stripped even after I made sure it stayed properly in place. It is probably good for quickly removing already loose prop shaft nuts but NOT for trying to break them free of factory torque specs. I recommend going with a metal wrench unless you want to end up frustrated.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great wrench easy to use great wrench easy to use and easy to store on the boat. doesn't bang around the boat storage as it is made of plastic
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for any boat owner This is a must have for any boat owner. It's light weight, will never rust and can used for emergency prop changes or regulat maintenance.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overtons Prop Wrench by Overton's Fits my 150 EFI
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wrench Will not rust
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overton's backs up what they say! When I first called Overton's about a prop for my pontoon boat I was unsure what I needed. The sales rep ask me several questions and came up with the perfect prop that I needed. This prop worked so well that I ordered another one for my runabout. Two days later I found the one I ordered for my runabout a little cheaper, I called Overton's and they matched the price and refunded my money with no problems. They also sent a prop wrench with it that I didn't know came with the prop......
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's ok This wrench was sent free with my prop order. The wrench didn't fit my prop nut so I will probably give it away.
Date published: 2013-07-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_315836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Need prop wrench for a 250 HP Yamaha OB. Was told its an inch an a half size nut

Asked by: Rutty
The Yamaha 250 HP normally uses a 1-1/16" prop nut. The Overton's Prop Wrench (80545) will work on a 1-1/16" nut.
Answered by: Steve with Overtons
Date published: 2015-09-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_315836, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • questions, product