Overton's Dog Life Jacket
Item No. 300152
Overton's Dog Life Jacket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_300152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 151ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Overton's Dog Life Jacket

Overton's Dog Life Jacket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_300152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 300152
$19.99 $29.99
Save $10.00 ( 33% Off )
Variations
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Our dog life jacket is designed to keep your dog comfortable and cool. Made with flexible PVC foam, the vest features a breathable mesh underbelly to let water out, so your pet dries quicker. The bright color and reflective strip make it easy to spot in the water. Also features grab handle, quick-release buckles, and comfortable Velcro fastening system around the neck and belly. Sizes: 2XS(up to 6 lbs./11"-16" body girth), XS(7-12 lbs./15"-19" body girth), S(13-20 lbs./17"-22" body girth), M(20-50 lbs./21"-30" body girth), L(50-90 lbs./30"-37" body girth), XL(90 lbs. and up/36"-44" body girth).
Show moreShow less
  • Breathable mesh for quick-drying ability
  • Bright with reflective strip for easy visibility
  • Grab handle
  • Quick-release buckles and Velcro fastening system
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took too long to get it Took a month to get it. By the time we got it we didn’t need it anymore
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Selling items on web page that they don't have. Ordered and you cancelled my order ..didn't have and couldn't get the item. Bought another brand elsewhere
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog life jacket Bentley used it twice and the threads are starting to come apart. It fits him great.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great life jacket Perfect fit for my lab. Love the sturdy handle on top for helping to pull him on the boat. He seems very comfortable in it and is has no trouble paddling or hindrance in muzzle area
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog likes it because she can swim longer This is my second one for my new dog. The original I bought a couple of years ago is still used by my other dog and I liked it enough to buy another. She likes it because she can swim longer without getting tired. She did jump off the boat in the middle of the lake going after my wife cooling off and the handle made it easy to get her back in.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality life jacket Our dog doesn't mind wearing this and I am so glad I found one for him to wear to enjoy the water and to be safe.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dog life vest This is an ok product. The front clasp doesn't stay locked and the handle on the back is not study. It ripped the 1st time I used it. The vest itself seems good. Great fit for my 72lb dog
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT MADE WELL U-RING FOR LEASH BROKE FIRST DAY BY MY 10 POUND DOG
Date published: 2020-10-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_300152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • reviews, product

Do the dog life jackets provide flotation?  Will the XL size keep a 150lb Great Dane afloat?

Asked by: Michael
These vest do provide some buoyancy assistance, but are not designed to be life saving devices. There is a grab handle sewn in to the top of these vests to provide human assistance to the pet in the water or getting out of the water.
Answered by: RD Product Expert
Date published: 2021-06-15

I have a 12  and 16 pound Bichons.  What size would you recommend for either of them? Thanks.

Asked by: Carol Ann
Please refer to the sizing chart that takes into account the weight and the girth of the dog. Girth is very important to the fit of the vest, so please get those measurements and match up to the chart we have available under the item images.
Answered by: RD Product Expert
Date published: 2021-06-15

Paws aboard nauti life life jacket- what sive do I need for a 20# Brussels? they are similar to a shitzu, but a couple of inches longer. Please get back with me asap. THANK YOU1! George

Asked by: peanut
Please refer to the sizing chart that is based on weight and girth of the dog. Once the girth has been determined, you should be able to select the proper sized vest for your Brussels.
Answered by: RD the Boater
Date published: 2020-06-14

My dog's berth is 28 in but he weighs 60 lbs. Should I go med or large? Thanks

Asked by: Doodle
If the girth measurement is accurate, I would go on that measurement since that would involve the actual fit of the vest to the dog. The weight range is more of a guidance than and actual measurement on the vest.
Answered by: RD Product Expert
Date published: 2017-07-21

I have a 55 pound Pitbull and I really don't know what size I should get for her maybe you should explain your sizes by pounds instead of sizes or chest sizes

Asked by: John
Please refer to the size chart in the images as well as the size guideline listed in the product description. You will find recommended sizes by WEIGHT and by GIRTH. Because dogs have different body types, just like humans, it is hard to size a vest solely on weight, so hopefully the sizing chart will help you with your decision.
Answered by: RD Product Expert
Date published: 2020-06-14

how do determan the size of the life jacket

Asked by: eric
The best way to determine the correct size for a pet jacket is to use a combination of weight and body girth. We've listed size guidance in our product details for this item based on these measurements.
Answered by: RD Product Expert
Date published: 2016-05-06

What type of foam is used in the dog life jacket?

Asked by: John
This is made with a flexible PVC foam.
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2016-03-07

What is the warranty with this dog life jacket?

Asked by: John
This comes with a 1 year warranty.
Answered by: Product Expert
Date published: 2016-03-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_300152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • questions, product