4.4706 5 17
Overton's 20-oz. Malibu Marine Carpeting, 8.5' wide
Item No. 300124
Overton's 20-oz. Malibu Marine Carpeting, 8.5' wide is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Overton's 20-oz. Malibu Marine Carpeting, 8.5' wide

Overton's 20-oz. Malibu Marine Carpeting, 8.5' wide is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 300124
$12.34 $12.99
Save $0.65 ( 5% Off )
Compare at $13.99
Variations
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
The universal boat carpet that can be used for docks, decks, and patios. This carpet is produced from the highest quality UV-stabilized continuous filament polypropylene yarns. Resists mold, mildew, and stains. Dura-Flex Eco Marine Backing is a recycled compound that's extremely flexible and water-resistant. Perfect for marine and outdoor use, this backing is easy to lay flat on uneven surfaces.

Sold by the running foot. For example, an order quantity of 20 will be an 8.5'W x 20'L roll. Please enter the number of feet as the order quantity above. 3' minimum order required. Orders of 28' or more require an additional $40 shipping charge for oversized freight. This item is non-returnable and non-refundable.

Please order item #35970 for a free sample swatch card.
Show moreShow less
  • Produced from UV-stabilized yarns
  • Durable Dura-Flex Eco Marine Backing
  • Sold by the running foot
  • 20-oz. carpet
Backing Dura-Flex Eco Marine
Material Polypropylene
Weight Per Square Yard 20.00 oz
Width (ft.) 8.50 ft
Brand Overton's
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy it again Excellent product, extremely fast shipping and packaged very well.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, easy, and perfect Carpet is soft on your feet, easy to clean with a vacuum, and perfect for your outdoor patio.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and soft under the feet. I bought this carpet cause it was the same thing that I had on my pontoon floor and it lasted about 15 yrs. I like the quality and the soft feel of it on your feet and does not get hot in the sun. It lays down easy and is easy to cut and trim as needed.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20oz marine carpet Nice carpet. Very light and flexible once installed was very soft. Size is exactly what we ordered
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality. Poor quality carpet. I was able to rip the edge with my hands. I doubt it will hold up more than 1-2 years. Overton's would not return it as it ships from the manufacturer. Too bad they don't stand behind all the products they sell. I bought the sample card prior to buying the carpet just to be sure. Unfortunately, what I received was of poor quality. I decided not to install.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Horrendous service The carpet was great once I got it.Dealing with Overton's was was painful at best. Communication only occurred if I called calls were not returned, promised follow up did not occur. it took approximately 3 weeks to get the carpet after it was ordered. And yes it was reported as in stock. needles to say i will not be doing business with Overton's again.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality seems good, will see with time. The edges fray alot so will need to over cut pieces even with a very sharp knife, but i think that comes with most carpet
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor quality backing I was very disappointed in the quality of the backing of the carpet. The backing on the carpet I removed from the boat was twice as have as the backing on this product. It looks nice, installed easily, just not sure how well it will hold up becasue of the poor backing.
Date published: 2015-06-23
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • reviews, product

I want to order this carpet for my dock but do not want to glue it down. How do I keep the edge from fraying? Also is it hot to walk on when it is 90 degrees out and the hot sun is shining on it. 

Asked by: Cindy77
Unfortunately we do not have a way of keeping the carpet from fraying if it does not fit within a corner. For example, as if this carpet is installed on a boat the edges are sealed by the sides and corners of the boat. It is really dependent on what color carpet you do get on how warm or hot the carpet will get. The lighter colors will get warm but not as warm as the darker colors.
Answered by: Amanda
Date published: 2019-09-26

I'm putting this carpet on a marine plywood deck of a pontoon boat.  The plywood is 30 years old but is in good condition.  It has been suggested that I water seal the deck before installing the new carpet.  Is that a good idea?  Will the glue adhere?

Asked by: EHC
Depending on the adhesive used, it may or may not adhere as well as needed. It is recommended if there is a coating on the wood, that it be roughed up to allow for better adhesion. A link is provided below to the instructions for our adhesive. http://www.overtons.com/assets/prodman/35918.pdf
Answered by: Amanda
Date published: 2017-10-09

I have a 18' ft. pontoon boat I'm going to try to replace the carpet. measures 8'ft across and 18'ft deep how much carpet do i buy? I'm not  seeing a chart on the pricing for the amounts needed, any help would be greatly appreciated. thank you 

Asked by: Tina17
Sold by the running foot. For example, an order quantity of 18 will be an 8.5'W x 18'L roll. Please enter the number of feet as the order quantity above. 3' minimum order required and we suggest ordering 1 foot longer to have more to work with.
Answered by: mtripp
Date published: 2017-08-29

will this carpet lay properly after it is cut and bond on the edges or does it have to be glued down Ted

Asked by: Anonymous
Q1. Can the carpet adhesive be used on epoxy coated marine grade plywood? Q2. If carpet is wrapped around decking and/or bunks, can it be secured on the underside of the wood with corrosion resistant staples?
Answered by: Cody12342
Date published: 2020-04-02

Can this product be used in a snap down installation? I don't want to use adhesives.....thank you.

Asked by: fisherman
This product must be glued down and will not work with snaps. 
Answered by: Overton Tech
Date published: 2017-01-27

Will these be a good choice for a salt water swim platform?

Asked by: Kim
Thank you for your question. Salt Water should not affect this carpet.
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2016-05-01

How much should I order for a 16 foot bass boat.

Asked by: AOK
Measure the carpet from front to back. Double this to get the amount. This will give enough for the floor and all deck lids.
Answered by: D Snow
Date published: 2016-05-01

Do I need to remove the old carpet or can I glue the new carpet down on top of the old?

Asked by: Don
YES, You need to remove all the carpet and backing off that you want to replace. The rubber backing will sometimes stay on the boat when carpet is removed. If its not cleaned off, your new carpet will be lumpy. Never try to put carpet over carpet. It wont stick down and it would look terrible.
Answered by: D Snow
Date published: 2016-05-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_300124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • questions, product