4.0909 5 22
Nauticus SMART TABS SX Series, SX9510-80
Item No. 315128
Nauticus SMART TABS SX Series, SX9510-80 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_315128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

Nauticus SMART TABS SX Series, SX9510-80

Nauticus SMART TABS SX Series, SX9510-80 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_315128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 315128
$128.14 $134.99
Save $6.85 ( 5% Off )
$15 off $99+ See Details
Additional Information
Automatic Performance, Self-Adjusting Trim And Stabilizer System

Enjoy better operating speeds, improved visibility, and greater stability with the economical Nauticus Smart Tabs SX Series. The one-of-a-kind Smart Tabs system is speed-regulated, requiring no operator adjustment while underway. The system uses a nitrogen gas actuator which stabilizes your boat without the use of hydraulics or electric switches. The amount of "lift" provided by the actuator is determined by the load rating and trim plate adjustment done at the time of installation. The system can be specifically tuned to maximize the performance of any power boat, and tracking ribs have been added to improve handling at higher speeds.

Smart Tabs can be assembled in seconds and installed in minutes - the only tools required are a drill with a 3/16" bit and a Phillips screwdriver. Molded composite construction offers rust-free, corrosion-free protection. With smoother, faster acceleration, 40% less bow rise, and a 35% lower plane speed, Smart Tabs SX are the ultimate trim tab system for skiing and tubing.

SMART TABS SX Series Kits Include
• 2 Trim Plates
• 2 Actuators
• 2 Transom Brackets with Hinges
• Mounting Screws
Show moreShow less
  • Self-adjusting trim and stabilizer system
  • Speed-regulated with no operator adjustments
  • Nitrogen gas actuator; no hydraulics
  • Installed quickly and easily
  • Includes two trim plates and actuators
Boat Length 18' - 22'
Dimensions 9-1/2" x 10"
Unit Weight 3.40 lb
Brand Nauticus
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Works great! Easy to install and I definitely noticed a big difference. These replaced the old ones. Will buy again next season if needed.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great after 2 years Bought these in 2015, have a V8 engine in a hull designed for a V6, so the boat is heavy in the rear and wouldn't plane quickly or steadily. These trim tabs went a long way to getting the boat to plane quickly and giving me a much smoother, safer ride. Oh, and super easy to install.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results Great product! Really works well on my Sea Ray 185. Up on plane faster, very stable, faster speed.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product My fishing boat would porpoise if I tipped the motor past 1/4 on the power tilt, so I would lose speed and power. Now I run with the power tilt at 50 to 60 % and the speed is incredible.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it claims! Have a 22 foot, 270hp open bow and these worked great. Prior I had a difficult time planing with 6 people in the boat and 2x on a tube. But adding these to the back REALLY changed the attitude of the boat. Bow stays level and it planes quickly. Easily worth the ~$100. Use a Ream on the screw holes to avoid cracking the gel coat.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product completely changed the feel of my boat The bow rise is almost nothing now and it just jumps out of the water Even with a smaller engine they made a huge difference pulling a skier
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used on several boats. I have used on several of my boats and it really changes the planing and riding for the better. Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works this product does what it says. easy to install, took it out for the first time and could not believe the difference Bow stayed down and higher top end speed. I was with friends and they could not believe the difference.
Date published: 2013-06-11
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_315128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • reviews, product

My c dory likes to list real hard to starboard will smart tabs help correct this? David 

Asked by: ryan
Yes, the tabs will correct the list. They act like a suspension system to keep the boat level. They are also individually adjustable so you an make one side stronger than the other to help with this.
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2016-09-12

Is it possible to install the smart trim tab system on my Rinker 1998 boat 21 ft 190 Hp. The transom is not a streight 90 deg The actuator will need mounted vertical to the trim tab. Will this work or what do you suggest?

Asked by: Rich
Hello Rich, I have not been able to find any information that would clearly tell me that the actuators can be mounted vertically to the trim tabs. I am attaching the manufacturers contact information so that they can assist you with the installation assistance: Nauticus, Inc 8080 Snowville Rd. Brecksville, OH 44141 Toll Free: 800-233-0194 Fax: 440-746-1291 info@NauticusInc.com Thank you, Steve
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2015-09-23

My ladder is on the left side. When I drop the ladder will it hit the tabs and will it hinder getting onto the ladder?

Asked by: shifty the newbie
I really do not have an answer for that. I apologize, but I do not know what type of boat you have, the size or length of the ladder or, precisely where you are mounting these. I apologize for that but, if you have any further questions, please call 1-888-683-7866.
Answered by: Bryant
Date published: 2015-09-23

Will these Tabs improve performance on a Mastercraft, Correct Craft competition ski boats?

Asked by: Pete
As long as they are sized correctly for your boat they will improve performance on any boat. Not just a Mastercraft or Correct Craft brand boat.
Answered by: Justin
Date published: 2015-09-23

Does this include a pair of tabs, or just one?

Asked by: Anonymous
yes it is a pair of tabs and easy to install
Answered by: jimmy the fish
Date published: 2015-09-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_315128, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • questions, product