4.7574 5 136
Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator with Electronic Fuel Injection
Item No. 81958
Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator with Electronic Fuel Injection is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_81958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator with Electronic Fuel Injection
Details

Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator with Electronic Fuel Injection

Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator with Electronic Fuel Injection is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 136.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_81958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 81958
$4,449.00 $4,949.00
Save $500.00 ( 10% Off )
Additional Freight charge of $150.00 applies.
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
Up to 7000 watts of super quiet, clean inverter power is available at the touch of a button from the Honda EU7000is portable generator. With run times of up to 18 hours at ¼ load, the EU7000is uses smart electronic fuel injection technology that increases fuel efficiency while eliminating the engine choke and reducing fuel-associated carburetor problems. Large 5.1 gallon fuel tank reduces the need to fill up often, helping extend run time.

Features:
  • Clean inverter power is ideal for sensitive electronics
  • Excellent source of power for most RVs with dual rooftop air conditioners
  • iMonitor system tracks hours, RPM, battery volts and wattage
  • Output indicator and overload alarm for safety and convenience
  • Double your power by connecting two with optional parallel kit (sold separately)
  • Integrated folding handles and wheel kit for ease of transport and storage
  • Honda 3 year warranty


  • Tech Specs:
    • Engine: Honda GX390 EFI
    • Max AC output: 7000 watts max, 120/240 volts, 58.3/29.1 amps
    • Rated AC output: 5500 watts, 45.8/22.9 amps
    • Receptacles: 20 amp/125 volt duplex
    • 30 amp/125 volt locking plug
    • 30 amp/125/250 volt locking plug
    • Voltage regulation: inverter
    • Starting: recoil or electric
    • Fuel tank capacity: 5.1 gallons
    • Run time: 6 hours at rated load, up to 18 hours at ¼ load
    • Noise level: 60 dB(A) at rated load, 52 dB(A) at ¼ load
    • Dimensions: 47.2”L x 27.6”W x 28.4”H
    • Dry weight: 262 lbs.
Show moreShow less
  • More powerful magnets produce additional power at the same RPM, using the same Honda GX390 engine as the EU6500 model
  • Electronic fuel injection improves fuel performance by 20%
  • Reliable Honda GX390 EFI engine with Honda Oil Alert reduces maintenance associated with carburetors and fuel storage
  • Convenient push-button electric starting
  • Fuel efficient—runs up to 18 hours at ¼ load
Dimensions 47.2”L x 27.6”W x 28.4”H
Manufacturer Warranty 3 Year
Wattage 7000.00 W
Unit Weight 261.00 lb
Brand Honda
MFG Part No. 660270
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the BEST GENERATOR I certainly did my homework on this particular unit! I need a whole house gasoline generator. I live in a HOA. They wouldn’t let me install a 1000 gallon propane tank. Diesel would have been way more expensive & natural gas is not available where I live. I needed an inverter for clean 60 cycle power. The fuel injection is super nice as I have set up an after market auxiliary fuel tank to extend my run time to 28 hours at 1/2 load. I needed it to run my central air. I have a 2-1/2 ton unit. I added an after market “hard start capacitor”. Now it will run that & the rest of my 1700 sqft house. We do have oil for heat & on demand hot water. As well as a propane stove & dryer. I bought a hard wired remote so my wife never needs to go outside to start it. I had a local fabricator pour a concrete pan & build a 306 stainless steel enclosure vented on two whole sides. It had a hinged top & has a heavy duty Abus lock on it. When the lights go out? I’m usually at work already as I’m a lineman for the local power company. My wife can flip a few switches in the basement & bring the generator online & pick up the entire house (except the central air because of cold load pick up).
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Generator I have used it three times since picking it up. It is so quite, it is unbelievable. Just turn the key and push start. Well work the extra money.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built WOW I just took delivery on this generator yesterday Although I have not had a chance to use it yet so I will review what I know so far. #1 It is very well packaged I mean the box that it comes in a box that must weigh 30 pounds along and I am not complaining this is a good thing. #2 this generator is built like a tank nothing cheep going on here also seems like all very good components. #3 set up was very easy you put the front stand legs on and the rear axle plate and wheels on your done PS. DON'T forget to add the recommended amount of oil to the motor the generator does not ship or come with oil. Also PLEASE take the time to read the owners manual There is a wealth of information and knowable points to operating safety and maintaining the generator. That's all I can say right now But I don't think I went wrong in buying this generator.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No UPS chatter Use this to power the house when PG&E has infrequent power failures. Previously used an EM5000SX, a lot more noise, Sunbeam electric blankets wouldn't work, Serta electric blankets blew out, and all three UPS required resetting to "generator". None of these issues with the inverter technology as we load it up to 5500W with the electric oven. This is our experience with very short time use so far.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing. This is OBVIOUSLY the primo portable generator. SO quiet. SO perfect. SO smooth. Power is so clean. Also SO expensive. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honda EU7000is Inverter Generator is the bomb! We love our new Honda EU700is! P&&E turned off our power last weekend due to high winds and fire concerns, and the generator was AWESOME! I particularly love the ECO feature, where you can throttle down the generator when using less power. This saved gas consumption and the noise level.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best inverter Generator of its size on the market. I own a honda 2000, 3000 and now a 7000 inverter generator. The 2000 to power my truck camper, the 3000 to power my 5th wheel and will use the 7000 as a back up for my home. They all have there place and I have never had better generators. They are easy to maintain and the quietest on the market. They are bullet proof in my opinion and require very little maintenance. The EU7000is is also now fuel injected which means there is less to worry about. I plan to use the EU7000is to power the necessary circuits on my home. Honda's are expensive but worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for RV and home back up. I bought this generator a few years ago for use with our RV and as a home back up. It has performed perfect for both applications.
Date published: 2020-09-16
  • y_2021, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_81958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

can 8000 watts power my two refrigerator ,two 60 inch tv microwave and all lights in a 1700 square foot home

Asked by: frank
  • y_2021, m_1, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_81958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_overtons
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • questions, product